User CP
Name:  
Pass:

Register
Latest News
- RO2 multi trail...
- Sneak Peak! -D...
- Affiliate News ...
- Affiliate News ...
- Affiliate News ...
- The RIAA Defeat...
- Affiliate News ...

News Archive

Top 5 Cases
Batmobile Tumbler PC

- Batmobile Tumbler PC
     Score: 81.25
- Camo Cube
     Score: 80.00
- NemoTron
     Score: 80.00
- Wall-E
     Score: 78.33
- R2-D2
     Score: 77.00


Random Rig
Case Name: Untitled


Site Affiliates
Xoxide.com
Newegg.com
Memory Giant
ThinkGeek Electronics1and1 Web Hosting
Modders-Inc
B.C.Modding
Benchmark Reviews
KreativePC
SteelSeries
Pimpin Rigz
Lamptron


Affiliate News


  Forum Index - Show Offs - Hide the "Computer"
Author Initial Thread
fitz58
New to Fusion

Joined: Jul 9, 2006
Posts: 47
Post Subject: Hide the "Computer"
Posted on: Mar 5, 2008

I put the computers in the closet,made a horizontal base out of plexiglass(I
got from dumpster diving , in fact all the desk wood is recyled stuff)wires go through wall.



"If it Aint broke Tweak It"
TForce 965PT
Pentium D 935, @4045 MHz Ninja II Cooler
4GB PC2-6400 Transcend [email protected]
ATI Radeon X850 XT

[email protected] MHz (8 x 375)W/Scythe Ninja & 120mmFan130CFM
GA-EP45T-DS3R Bios v.F3
4Gigs DDR3Corsair XMS3 CM3X2048-1333C9DHX
PCI Express 2.0 x16 Asus HD 4670 512mb
HDD Drive #1 - ST3320620AS (298 GB)
HDD Drive #2 - Maxtor 6Y200P0 (189 GB)
PSU Logisys 650W ATX12V
Monitor Homemade NEC MultiSync LCD1970NX
- Top - Profile - Private Message - Reply

faceless105
Selfmade Modder

Joined: Jun 30, 2006
Posts: 4540
Post Subject: subject
Posted on: Mar 5, 2008


lol It looks good from the outside but I almost wanna give you some type of prize for the messiest wires ever :P

How big is the enclosure with all the PCs in it?


If con is the opposite of pro, is Congress the opposite of progress?
- Top - Profile - Private Message - Website - Quote - Reply

fitz58
New to Fusion

Joined: Jul 9, 2006
Posts: 47
Post Subject: Hide the "Computer"
Posted on: Mar 5, 2008


Yes all wires are loose,If I zip up all the wires I'll have to cut them every time I change something(I'm the kind of guy who can't leave well enough alone). I made this for two reasons to get rid of the fan noise and so I can have very easy access to all components
The size is 28"Long X 48" High X 12" Wide,it holds 2 motherboards, 6 HDDs, 3 power supplies (1 just powers the fans), 6 fans, a modem, and a router.With this all open and MB's in horiz. the heat pipes I have cooling are much more efficient:
CPU's range between 79*F to 98*F full load
Video Cards= 92*F to 110*F full load
NorthBridge= 100*F to 121*F

TForce 965PT
Pentium D 935, 3666 MHz (16 x 229)
4GB PC2-6400 381.8 MHz (3:5)Transcend
ATI Radeon X850 XT (R480)

AthlonXP 3000+ 400mhz w/SilentTower (CL-P0025)
SY-KT880 Dragon 2 v2.0
Elixor PC3200 2/512,2/256mbDDR Dual channel
Saphire 9600 256mb


"If it Aint broke Tweak It"
TForce 965PT
Pentium D 935, @4045 MHz Ninja II Cooler
4GB PC2-6400 Transcend [email protected]
ATI Radeon X850 XT

[email protected] MHz (8 x 375)W/Scythe Ninja & 120mmFan130CFM
GA-EP45T-DS3R Bios v.F3
4Gigs DDR3Corsair XMS3 CM3X2048-1333C9DHX
PCI Express 2.0 x16 Asus HD 4670 512mb
HDD Drive #1 - ST3320620AS (298 GB)
HDD Drive #2 - Maxtor 6Y200P0 (189 GB)
PSU Logisys 650W ATX12V
Monitor Homemade NEC MultiSync LCD1970NX
- Top - Profile - Private Message - Quote - Reply

sP00N
Modding Wizard

Joined: Jul 5, 2007
Posts: 776
Post Subject: subject
Posted on: Mar 5, 2008


two words: CABLE ORGANIZATION :P

Awesome setup tho, I would go without a case If I wasn't constantly moving my comp :P


steamid: dead7iest_weap0n
AMD X4 720 @ 3.5GHZ, 4GB DDR2, PowerColor 5770 1GB, 40" LCD, 200gb+ 2TB HDD's
Now A+, Net+, Linux+ and MCTS Windows 7 and Server '08 Certified :D
- Top - Profile - Private Message - Website - Quote - Reply

Slider388
Warranty Voider

Joined: Jan 14, 2007
Posts: 931
Post Subject: subject
Posted on: Mar 6, 2008


haha that setup is awesome man!
Yeah cable management could be needed(for airflow) but esthetically, no one sees it so who cares?
Nice work setting all that up!

- Top - Profile - Private Message - Quote - Reply

em3bilko


Joined: Oct 17, 2006
Posts: 1437
Post Subject: subject
Posted on: Mar 6, 2008


Awesome and I understand about cutting cable ties when you go in and move something. That gets to be a pain in it's own right. Plus when you clip that cable tie that one little piece goes flying and you don't know where it went. lol Happy Modding to ya.


<a href=http://profile.xfire.com/em3bilko><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/co/type/0/em3bilko.png width=440 height=111></a>
- Top - Profile - Private Message - Quote - Reply







FusionMods.Net

Total Time: 2.34032